your music's bad and you should feel bad

you win again, gravity!

I guess it's just one of those ex-felon, pro-acid kind of non-smoking homes

03.12.2008 : 3:09 a.m.

I see that Diaryland is all pimped out now. How exciting! Let's see if that will get me to update any more often than I do now.

Work really sucked today. Like, at one point while I was on register, this lady told me to call up some more people to get on register so the lines would move faster. And I saw her point since there were about two people on register, but fuck her, because it's not my job to tell my boss to pull someone out of some other department and stick them on register. I wasn't even supposed to be on register anyway since I'm a coordinator, so I could have been like, "Fuck you, I'm getting off too!" Then I would have been fired but whatever.

So I bought No Country For Old Men and Mike's Hard Lemonade to cheer myself up. Movies and alcohol are what I mostly spend money on anyway, so that's nothing new. Then I combined the two and it was awesome because No Country For Old Men is totally brilliant and Josh Brolin is so hot and the Coen Brothers are awesome. I watched a bunch of their movies this weekend while I was snowed in. I was sad we don't own Fargo.

So speaking of Josh Brolin, OH MY GOD, WHY SO HOT IN THE GOONIES LITTLE JOSH BROLIN? Or, you know, in general? Like at the Academy Awards and stuff. But he's completely adorable in The Goonies, even though he's like 17 or whatnot:


I LOVE HIM! And The Goonies is a classic, man! I hadn't seen it in forever, so I didn't remember him in it at all. I also had to re-watch Flirting With Disaster because he's great in that and it's one of my favorite movies ever. After watching those and the millions of movies he was in last year, I felt like I had exhausted the good parts of his oeuvre and that's kind of sad. I'm getting some movie from Blockbuster called Thrashin' that he was in about skateboarding gangs or something stupid like that. But I'm sure it will be awesome! (According to IMDb, the tagline for this prestigious film was "Reckless! Totally Insane!" which really does sound totally insane and therefore, awesome!)

previous // next

obligatory diaryland link for stupid people confused as to where they are

Design by www.mrsjenni.com, CMS/Hosting by Your Host/CMS